Capitol protesters rally for fourth day, Feb. 18

It’s happening in Wisconsin. Its Labor–vs- anti-labor. It’s Ronald Reagan–vs- Mondale…It is the basic right to organize to defend one’s rights and to improve working conditions–vs- the corporations and their mobs for hire, like the Tea Party gang, or whatever they are called. It may be true that much of the anti-union opposition is real (the “unions have killed this country” crowd), but, I would think that many of them are there because someone with either money or power asked them to attend. Believe it or not, people, it is a fight between corporations and the rest of us. If you are not a paid part of some corporation, then you are part of the general population being targeted for some great rip-off.Unions and the fights for workers’ rights (which they have waged for all of us, down through the decades), are the reason that you cannot be worked like an abused animal, and your children cannot be forced to labor hard hours at dangerous jobs, whenever you can no longer work, or find work….and believe me, that day is just around the corner.

One thought on “Capitol protesters rally for fourth day, Feb. 18

  1. “If you are not a paid part of some corporation, then you are part of the general population being targeted for some great rip-off.”

    Well put, and the unvarnished truth that has taken me so long to realise. One decade of corporate crime under the cover of Homeland Security has made me a doubting Thomas that checks out everything that looks suspecious, which is, well, almost everything. The sad part of it is that it is almost always worse than I thought. It’s everywhere I look and a part of everything I do, like the little roadside parks here in Oregon. They are being privatised and run by venture capitol companies with pay booths and a locked gate on the other end where you could once camp out for a while.

    I hope that you won’t mind if I quote your article, I’ll be using it in my blog on “Home Nature Report”…Thanks for being…G:

Comments are closed.